Skip to main content

Staff


With over 100 years of combined bike experience (yikes!), our expert staff can help you select the right bike and keep it performing at its peak.



Seth Wolins
profession: employer of those who value fun over fortune
career: owner, enthusiast, philanthropist
seth.w@bigringcycles.com

Seth learned how to fix more than a flat when he worked in bike shops as a kid in Ames, Iowa and as support staff for the Raleigh Levis Pro Racing Team. As a grown-up, he juggled a Fortune 500 career and way too much global travel with weekend road races. A survivor of countless mergers and acquisitions, he finally escaped and became owner of Big Ring Cycles in 2016.


Paul Denney
profession: king of calm
career: service manager
paul.d@bigringcycles.com

Paul started his career in bicycle sales and quickly became the shop's best salesman before moving into service "because finding good people is hard." He is true believer in cycling for fun and likes helping others find the joy of two wheels. Meticulously organized, he's also the most easy going guy in the shop.


Scott Bennett 
profession: two wheel wizard
career: sales professional
scott.b@bigringcycles.com

Scott grew up in North Carolina ripping around neighborhoods on his red Schwinn stingray and learned all mountain biking had to offer before suspension was a norm. Riding was a escape from strict parents and he never looked back. Scott still loves the solitude of the open road or mountain trail and hasn’t owned a car in more than 20 years.


Kristyn Wade
kristyn.w@bigringcycles.com

Kristyn's awesome bio is coming soon...


Trent Saksa
trent.s@bigringcycles.com
profession: explorer of ancient and modern worlds
career: service technician

Trent’s love for cycling is a mixture of well-being and adventure. He enjoys the practicality, sustainability and health benefits of commuting and on days off you’ll find him in the mountains exploring a trail or discovering a small town coffee shop. Trent moved from the Midwest to Colorado a couple of years ago to work on bikes and find adventure in what he considers to be one of the most beautiful places on earth.


Anna Shea
anna.s@bigringcycles.com

Anna's awesome bio is coming soon...



Nate Bowman
nate.b@bigringcycles.com
profession: master of descent
career: service technician

Nate was on the podium as soon as he started racing downhill at 15 after a friend's Dad started a race series. While he'll climb for enduro, growing up in Steamboat it was clear early on that downhill is where the fun is at. With a year-round need for speed, Nate has only been slowed by a few ski racing-induced shoulder surgeries and hopes to be back in the start gate soon.


Will Ansley
will.a@bigringcycles.com
profession: chairman of the brewed
career: service technician

After being hit a few too many times as a bike messenger, Will started wrenching in Cleveland. He got into mountain biking in Minneapolis, then continued west to Colorado for the trails and the sunshine. The most colorful guy in the shop, when he’s not ripping trails, he can be found nerding about beer, hanging with his dog and reminiscing about the pre-pandemic days of live music.


Austin Weaver
austin.w@bigringcycles.com

Austin's awesome bio is coming soon...



Malachi Seeling
malachi.s@bigringcycles.com
profession: Golden shredder
career: sales professional

Malachi boasts the longest tenure with Big Ring and yet is the youngest in the shop. He has been immersed in all things cycling since seventh grade and raced every year in the High School Cycling League, podiuming every race in his JV year. Having finished high school early, he is in his fourth year as an apprentice stonemason and continues to be one of Big Ring’s mountain bike experts.