Staff


Seth Wolins
profession: employer of those who value fun over fortune
career: owner, enthusiast, philanthropist
seth.w@bigringcycles.com

Seth learned how to fix more than a flat when he worked in bike shops as a kid in Ames, Iowa and as support staff for the Raleigh Levis Pro Racing Team. As a grown-up, he juggled a Fortune 500 career and way too much global travel with weekend road races. A survivor of countless mergers and acquisitions, he finally escaped and became owner of Big Ring Cycles in 2016.

Jeremy Coleman
profession: complicated bike expert
career: service manager
jeremy.c@bigringcycles.com

Jeremy cut his teeth in the bike world ruining his father’s tools on his friends’ BMX bikes. Decades later, he’s an expert at wheel building and our Complicated Bike Expert. In his leisure time, you can find him in the mountains denting rims and demolishing tubulars.


Aaron Elam
profession: bike peddler
career: sales professional
aaron.e@bigringcycles.com

Aaron has always been all about bikes (with the exception of a few months spent with some beautiful angels). A BMX kid, by high school he was turning a wrench at the local bike shop. After college he returned to the bike biz and won his first race. He decided to remain undefeated and now racks up the miles on his road bike and commuting.


Jeremy Burgmaier
profession: speed enthusiast
career: sales manager
jeremy.b@bigringcycles.com

Jeremy has an eye for custom, whether that’s custom paint
or boutique products, it’s all in the details. As a washed up race car driver he’ll happily talk your ear off about anything involving speed. 


Phil Dixon
profession:  
career: service technician
phil.d@bigringcycles.com

Born and raised in Florida, Phil learned to work on boutique road bikes in between gator wrestling matches. Tired of racing road bikes on the flats, Phil moved to Colorado in search of mountains and gravel roads.


Collin Kunes
profession:
career: service technician
collin.k@bigringcycles.com

The resident shred expert. Collin has been thrashing mountain bikes for over a decade, and is self proclaimed “Trestle Bum”. Collin has 15+ years of experience in the industry, and is your go to for suspension setup and overhauls.